Private

Make your voice channel private, preventing anyone from joining you directly.

Creates a "⇩ Join (username)" channel above yours so people can request to join you. When someone joins that channel, The bot will send you a message asking you to approve/deny/block their request.

Note: It's currently not possible to create private channels by default.

To make your private channel public again, use !public.

If you simply want to prevent users from joining you at all, even by request, simply use !lock or !invisible.

Usage

!private

To make your private channel public again, use !public.

How it works

The private command performs the following steps:

  • Denies permission for the @everyone role to join your channel.
  • Gives you explicit permission to join your own channel (so you can safely leave and come back).
  • Creates a "🠋 Join (username)" channel above your channel.
  • When someone joins the "🠋 Join" channel, the bot sends you a message to approve their request.
  • If you approve it, the bot moves them into your channel and grants them permission.
  • If you deny it, the bot notifies them and kicks them from the "🠋 Join" channel.
  • If you block the request, the bot not only kicks them from the "🠋 Join" channel but also denies them permission to join it again, preventing them from requesting to join again.
Basic setup
Setup Commands
Usage Commands
Boost Commands